1. Hello Guest! You are browsing the forums as a guest; you will have limited permissions as a guest so we advise registering to enjoy the forums fully. Remember: we are a Christian ONLY site - any user who is not Christian will not be approved. Blessings, Christian Forum Site Staff
    Dismiss Notice

Wrong love

Discussion in 'Marriage and Relationships' started by OldSinner, Dec 9, 2014.

1. I am a married, born again Christian man. I work as a chief executive in a mid-size company and I am in love with one of my employees without the one - or anyone else - to know. She is married and not a Christian, but that is not the point here.

This all is just in my head and heart, but it is so overwhelming it is partly ruining my life. I cannot get her off my mind. The situation has continued for few years now. I have prayed for release on this matter for years, but it just seems to get worse. I am desperately in love with her, even thought I know, that we are so different, this love would hardly make sense even if we both would be available. Luckily its love only - I feel no lust. Strange but true.

So, I am in love with a married, non-christian woman who I could hardly come along in a real life. But in my mind and heart I miss her so much, it literaly hurts. She occupies my mind and steals my attention from my own wife and other normal issues in life.

I have made a judgement, that these thoughts and feelings are sin and should go away. Even though it is just love and no lust, it is something that comes in between of me and my wife. And she is married to another man. It cannot be right.