super new at everything.

super new at everything.

Okay.. I haven't really done anything like this before, but it seemed like a good idea to me, since I have a whole bunch of unanswered questions..
I can start with introducing myself. My name is Elise, and I am a foreign exchange student in Illinois, and originally norwegian.

My family is atheists, and I used to be one myself, untill I found my savior.

I haven't been to church at all untill I got here, and I am currently going to first baptist with some of my friends. Have been for 6 months now..I love it. :)

well.. My question isn't really a question, but sorta.. I just don't know how to (not sure of the word) .. relate (?) myself to everything.
I think a lot, and there is all these questions, and they scare me a little.. I'm scared because I am 17, and I do things a good christian shouldn't do. And I know that you should sacrefice, and I try. But it isn't always working too well, and I feel really bad about it...

I talked to my teacher (who has been through a lot of all kinds of sin, but then she got saved, and I am happy for her, cause her life is so much better now, as it usually turns out to be) and she told me that as long as I accepted Jesus into my heart and life, it would be okay, and as long as try.. baby steps. But still..

Any thoughts? Im confused out of my mind...:confused::heart:

p.s. sorry about the long and probably confusing post.

Hi Elise

well.. My question isn't really a question, but sorta.. I just don't know how to (not sure of the word) .. relate (?) myself to everything.
I think a lot, and there is all these questions, and they scare me a little.. I'm scared because I am 17, and I do things a good christian shouldn't do. And I know that you should sacrefice, and I try. But it isn't always working too well, and I feel really bad about it...