1. Hello Guest! You are browsing the forums as a guest; you will have limited permissions as a guest so we advise registering to enjoy the forums fully. Remember: we are a Christian ONLY site - any user who is not Christian will not be approved. Blessings, Christian Forum Site Staff
    Dismiss Notice

Recovering Ex-mormon Seeking Christ

Discussion in 'Requests for Assistance' started by DonQuijote, Feb 6, 2013.

1. Just last month I accidentally came across undeniable evidence that Joseph Smith copied the Book of Mormon from the New Testament and other books that he had in his possession. I was converted to the church about 20 years ago, served a mission & married in the temple. To make matters worse, about 4 years ago I became bored with regular Mormonism and decided I needed to go back to its roots and became a Mormon Fundamentalist, although I still attended regular Mormon services without joining any splinter group. I studied a lot and came to believe even more fully in Joseph Smith and the Book of Mormon. I even believed that I had to become a polygamist in order to be saved, which nearly happened but thankfully didn't. I became best friends with one of the main Independent Mormon Fundamentalists, and helped make Youtube videos to teach Mormon's the "truth" about Mormonism.