1. Hello Guest! You are browsing the forums as a guest; you will have limited permissions as a guest so we advise registering to enjoy the forums fully. Remember: we are a Christian ONLY site - any user who is not Christian will not be approved. Blessings, Christian Forum Site Staff
    Dismiss Notice

Please I Need Encouragement

Discussion in 'Requests for Assistance' started by nikki39063, Jan 10, 2014.

1. Hello. I am a college student who has been living with my boyfriend for 2 years. We plan to get married when I finish school but in the meantime we both have been convicted of our living together. We think this will hinder our future marriage and our relationship with God. He is moving out monday. I am so terrified of being alone in the place we shared so long. I am working on a rigorous degree that requires a lot of studying so with him gone I feel like I have no th ing to look foreward to. I'm feeling sad lonely and depressed and could really use any words of wisdom and encouragement. Thank you in advance.
  2. The Holy Spirit who convicted you hasn't gone away. He is still right there, always able to meet your every need. The time is "always right" with Him. One doesn't need to continue in loneliness, fear and depression, with the greatest Spiritual Advocate right there with you. Rejoice that you are following His lead in living separately for a time. The day that you and your boyfriend stand together at the altar, hear the prayers, hear each other say "I do" and then the Pastor's pronouncement will be the greatest reward the two of you have ever experienced. The Spiritual Certificate will be signed, "I love you, God."
    Tressa likes this.
  3. Get married; don't fall for the 'when it is time/ convienent' worldly BS ("Bad Stuff :)). 'When it feels good' is not a bible commandment; committing to each other "for better or worse" is.