Not Good

Jesus Freak

Previously DanaCovert68
I am not good at providing scripture when trying to prove a point. Is there any good advice as how to be better at it?

And as you may, or may not have noticed I'm not good at saying what I want so people will understand what I am saying. Any help with this as well?

I will be forever grateful to any and all of you for giving me advice on these two topics I'm not good at. Thanks, and God bless.

Membership applications are now open:LOL:

DO you have a software based (searchable) Bible? There are a few feebies that are fairly good. I use E-sword, it can be run successfuly under LINUX/wine or windoze.
There are a few others out there too.
As for the second issue, I think it just comes with practice and patience. The feedback you get via replies should serve as a good indicator of the state of your communication skills.
Hope this helps............if so, then you are indeed communicating effectively:):cool:

What a good question! Just how do we know what to say? And when we know, how do we say it?

First consider Christ - He is the Firstborn, He is our chief Example. He is the Author and the Finisher or our salvation. The steps He walked we are to walk in. And He did have something to say on this...

"So Jesus explained, "I tell you the truth, the Son can do nothing by himself. He does only what he sees the Father doing. Whatever the Father does, the Son also does." John 5:19. "Anyone who doesn't love me will not obey me. And remember, my words are not my own. What I am telling you is from the Father who sent me." John 14:24. "I don't speak on my own authority. The Father who sent me has commanded me what to say and how to say it." John 12:49.