1. Hello Guest! You are browsing the forums as a guest; you will have limited permissions as a guest so we advise registering to enjoy the forums fully. Remember: we are a Christian ONLY site - any user who is not Christian will not be approved. Blessings, Christian Forum Site Staff
    Dismiss Notice

Need Help, Bad!

Discussion in 'Marriage and Relationships' started by Enrique Nunez, Mar 31, 2013.

1. Hi everybody, my name is Enrique and im in serious need of advice. About a month ago I repented of my sins and gave my life up to Christ. I recently was baptized about 2 weeks ago. I started learning more and more about God and The Bible and me and my girlfriend have been together for 3 years, and this past December, she gave birth to our first child, Adrien. Now this was before I gave my life to Christ, my life was just being wasted on drugs, sex, etc. We have both made a vow to wait till marriage until sex. We weren't married and still are not. We were living together, and I recently quit my job because of unfair treatment and she just lost hers too yesterday. So we've been forced to move in with my mom which brings me to the situation Im in now. Should we still get married to make things right in God's eyes and for the baby? I know in The Bible your supposed to have your own place and get married, but im so lost. I asked another church member what she thought and she said we should get married, and look to get out of my moms apartment.

But I really need some advice. And to make things even more confusing, for the last week I've been having nonstop dreams of her cheating, which, I know isnt true because we have been together in my moms house with nowhere to go. I dont know if God is trying to tell me to split up because we are living under a roof, and even though we are abstaining, we sleep in the same bed and arent married. Should we marry still? Or split up? Man im so lost :(

2. Sorry guys I thought I posted this in Marriage and Relationships!