1. Hello Guest! You are browsing the forums as a guest; you will have limited permissions as a guest so we advise registering to enjoy the forums fully. Remember: we are a Christian ONLY site - any user who is not Christian will not be approved. Blessings, Christian Forum Site Staff
    Dismiss Notice

Discussion in 'Sports, Games and Health' started by joyinhislife, Aug 4, 2013.

1. Hey, does anyone else out there work out??? I was using The Firm videos, and decided to add the Insanity dvd's to the mix. Wanted to keep up with the muscle confusion. I purchased it after a friend lent me hers. The harder the workout, the better I love it.........within reason!!!! o_O

2. joyinhislife:

Well, I use the exercise bike (less than I should do) but not to rock music. There is some good Christian rock around, though.

3. Hey hey, I work out! :D I've been doing it for about 30 years (thank You, Lord)! Basically, I walk/racewalk for about 4 miles and then I lift weights 4 days a week. Yes, the harder, the better!!! ;)
  4. Sparrow:

So you do it a lot, then. Do you sometimes use rock music as a background to workout? a lot of people do, anyway.

5. Yep! Contemporary Christian works! :D
    farouk likes this.
  6. So you have maybe a favorite Contemporary Christian band that works for a workout?

7. I did the first week and then never finished. I would really like to give it another go.
  8. christianvolume: Kind of hard to keep up sometimes, right?
  9. There are WAY many that work. :D
  10. Haha, it's effective and probably the most vigorous workout I've ever done, but I eventually opted out and went back to the ol' meat and potatoes, mom and pop gym workout and lap swimmin'.
  11. Sparrow:

I think you're more into Christian soft rock, than hard rock, but it all works, I guess...
  12. I used to listen to Skillet when I was younger, but I broke off with them a few years back...
  13. I work out and watch what I eat. I don't work out as much as I would like, but I try!