I can no longer visit my girlfriend at work & she doesn't know why?

Discussion in 'Marriage and Relationships' started by longwindyroad, Dec 19, 2014.

1. My girlfriend and I have been battling something for a few months now. On a side note, I’m 33 – she’s 27, we both have wonderful 5 year-old boys that are very close, we’ve been with each other for about a year and a half now… About 6 months ago, I recognized that I had a drinking problem and as a result, it had a damaging effect on our relationship, understandably.

Between July-August, she began to discuss our problems with co-workers (a male & a female). The male began to open up to her about marriage issues between him and his wife ... Then they started with conversations that crossed the boundaries. He would complement her in how pretty she is, etc. and the female co-worker suggested that she get rid of me.

To summarize things a little more, there was a time when she was lying about a lot of things, where she was, what she was doing … I asked her to just be honest with me and I will respect your honesty.

To give you guys an idea, if there was one thing I would change about myself, it’s that I would wish that being lied to didn't hurt or make me feel the way it does … Sheesh, I’d rather get punched in the face!
    Since then, I have completely cut out alcohol and continue to attend AA and humbly remain sober! She has spoken to her boss about the male co-workers actions and both the female and male co-worker about how they crossed the line and how -WE- are working things out. I'm thankful that we are moving in the right direction!