1. Hello Guest! You are browsing the forums as a guest; you will have limited permissions as a guest so we advise registering to enjoy the forums fully. Remember: we are a Christian ONLY site - any user who is not Christian will not be approved. Blessings, Christian Forum Site Staff
    Dismiss Notice

Help Me To Live And Love

Discussion in 'Requests for Assistance' started by w2lx, Apr 15, 2013.

1. My dearest in Christ, I've not been regular here not because I wanted to, but because of how things are with me: I don't have a computer and have to rent one at a cyber cafe whenever I can afford it. I have been having thoughts of suicide recently all because I have loved ones I can't care for. Since I graduated from school in 2003, I have looked for jobs endlessly. Now I live from hand to mouth - almost going naked. You can't understand this unless you've lived in third world situations. I have no shelter of my own. I beg for shelter. I have an aging mother whom I can't care for. I can't even think of getting married in circumstances like this. What I'm doing now is my very last effort.

I have prayed and prayed and prayed focusing on Christ's teaching on prayer (Mattew 6, Luke 11 and 18) all to no avail. At a time (November 2012) I stayed in a bush for a week and I had total faith that I'd be answered - that's why I feared no wild animal that might eat me up there. Instead I was caught by some neighbors who thought I was hiding in the bush to wreak havoc, and punished. They were christians, and I showed them my bible but they said I was deceiving them.

I have had very bad experiences with fellow christians (indeed it made me to stop attending churches. I decided to have direct relationship with God. From the level of selfishness I experienced, I began to feel that there were no genuine christians. But, may be, I was wrong in so thinking).