1. Hello Guest! You are browsing the forums as a guest; you will have limited permissions as a guest so we advise registering to enjoy the forums fully. Remember: we are a Christian ONLY site - any user who is not Christian will not be approved. Blessings, Christian Forum Site Staff
    Dismiss Notice

Church to Pick-up Ladies

Discussion in 'Marriage and Relationships' started by Brewster, Jun 28, 2009.

1. Church to Pick-up Ladies

I graduated college two years ago single, and have been single for a while. My uncle jokingly told me "Whelp, now where are ya gonna find a girlfriend? No more school. Don't wanna date girls at work, or find a girl at a bar. Guess you'll just have to hit on girls at church." Which, in a way, is true. Where better to find a Christ seeking women then in church? I would never, though, wish to distract myself during that time with other thoughts then my worship, and sermons.

So while I pray about it, and maul over the thoughts in my head. What do y'all think? I enjoy asking people older then me, where they met their spouse, and I find people really enjoy talking about it. Which makes this kind of love, even more cherished.

Thanks for your time.
  2. Perhaps "picked up" is a poor choice of words but a young Christian man won't generally find to many young Christian ladies at a bar so church is a good place to meet people.
  3. Brewster is just quoting the words from his uncle who I don't know is a Christian or not .

However the word " hit On' has probably gotten a bad rap as well and from an older lady who understand young people they use this very loosely ( I have to confess I used it too )

Suffice to say , take the words of Jake and be friendly , ask God to show you the right girl and follow the prompting of the Holy Spirit and you can't go wrong. God will show you the right girl .