1. Hello Guest! You are browsing the forums as a guest; you will have limited permissions as a guest so we advise registering to enjoy the forums fully. Remember: we are a Christian ONLY site - any user who is not Christian will not be approved. Blessings, Christian Forum Site Staff
    Dismiss Notice

Christian Guy And A Muslim Girl

Discussion in 'Marriage and Relationships' started by Simon, Apr 18, 2014.

What choice do you believe I should follow?

1. 1)

2 vote(s)
  2. 2)

1 vote(s)
  1. Hi :),

I am currently in my last year of university, 22 years old. I live in university halls with 22 other people. One of my flat mates is called Annabelle.

I really like Annabelle but nothing happened between us since I am a devote Christian and she is a (half-hearted) muslim. We both got along really well, and before we knew it we were spending loads of time together and we became really close friends.

However about 2 weeks ago, she kissed me in the moment and I kissed her back. We ended up cuddling and talking to each other for the night. This happened again the following week. During all this time my feeling for her have only gotten stronger.

I believe that a couple should NOT be unequally yoked in a relationship. So since we kissed I have been praying that God would help me in some way to talk to her about becoming a Christian. I believe that she would need to come to Christianity out of love for Jesus Christ and no other way would be correct. Converting to a different religion to please man is not true conversion. And I have prayed to God about this.

Over the last 4 days we have been talking over the phone about what we believe is to happen in our relationship. I proposed that we should date and get to know each other more. And to me hopefully I would like for her to eventually find out about the Truth.