Boyfriend who is also Bestfriend just broke up with me Advice, Help, Healing

Discussion in 'Marriage and Relationships' started by Ephesians, Jun 18, 2017.

1. Hi I am a college student on summer break my boyfriend just met with me yesterday and had planned to break up with me early this week I had no idea until he started acting weird.

Background: We have known each other for 2 and half years and are best friends, he put off dating for a year and half and were kind of pseudo dating doing stuff like dating hanging out minus all romantic stuff. We were approaching 8 month on June 20. We had the same christian group on campus thats also how we got to know each other better he encouraged me to go and the same church. I will be a senior next year in college he just graduated this last year and we live far away so it is not like we will run into each other it would have to be planned.

I have been hurting for awhile but I loved him so much he was the only person who I really felt most comfortable telling that I love him. Right now I am hurting a lot and just want to tell him that I love him hug him and kiss him we never kissed unfortunately he would have been my first kiss.

He wouldn't reciprocate my love languages or make effort I felt like I was pulling almost the whole relationship. He was crying and told me I deserve better when he broke up with me and wrote it in a letter to me from him which was kind of awkward I have only ever seen him cry once before so I know he was showing very strong emotions. We still will be very close best friends its just very difficult. I had thought that I would marry him, his main reason was I don't think we would make a happy married couple.

Any scriptures, songs, advice would be very helpful right now thank you. I appreciate it so very much

CoffeeDrinker likes this.
  2. #2 godbe4me, Jun 18, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2017 at 1:08 AM
    Hello Ephesians,