1. Hello Guest! You are browsing the forums as a guest; you will have limited permissions as a guest so we advise registering to enjoy the forums fully. Remember: we are a Christian ONLY site - any user who is not Christian will not be approved. Blessings, Christian Forum Site Staff
    Dismiss Notice

Bipolar Disorder

Discussion in 'Marriage and Relationships' started by Sweet Pea, Mar 22, 2014.

1. Guys, I think my husband is bipolar and I'm not quite sure how to handle it. An immediate family member of his is bipolar, and another close family member has said they are certain he has it, also. I've been thinking about his behavior... how he repeatedly starts fights, feels bad, but seems unable to not repeat the behavior the next time... along with other behaviors. I have looked it up, also. I am not a doctor, but I agree with his family... I think he is bipolar. It sure would explain a lot.

I approached him about it years ago, and he agreed that he probably has it, but has since recanted that. I believe it embarrasses him. I understand that, but it would be better for him to get help for it instead of living in denial, and having the issues we have.

His family has told me to encourage him to get help, but I can't seem to do this. He gets upset about it and says he isn't going to the doctor. Do you have any suggestions, or is this just something I'm going to have to pray about?

Prayers are appreciated!
  2. Prayer is the best remedy for every situation. Listen to God for His wisdom. Praying for ya. :)
    AllieWi and Sweet Pea say Amen and like this.
  3. Thank you! :)
    Where is the Messiah likes this.
  4. I agree with Where. Prayer and you being a pillar of influence is the best and IMO only effective remedy. At least from your end.
  5. I am definitely going to pray about it. I just don't see how it's going to get better if he doesn't get help for it, or at least acknowledge it. It's only getting worse, not better.