1. Hello Guest! You are browsing the forums as a guest; you will have limited permissions as a guest so we advise registering to enjoy the forums fully. Remember: we are a Christian ONLY site - any user who is not Christian will not be approved. Blessings, Christian Forum Site Staff
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone into Weightlifting / Bodybuilding?

Discussion in 'Sports, Games and Health' started by SaviorsGear, Apr 14, 2008.

1. Anyone into Weightlifting / Bodybuilding?

My father and I have been weightlifting / bodybuilding for a couple of months now, and are looking for others with the like passion. Looking to talk supplements, lifts, ect.
  2. I give up every time, I try. May be I should set aside more time for gym during holidays.
  3. No, but i really should. Im like skin and bone i am lol.
  4. I was as a youth, then since military service I'd switched to martial arts.

Alittle advice- if want to build muscle faster, gain alittle excess weight-( 15-20 lbs fat), go into strict weight lifting using whey protien product shortly after you start.

Whey protien helps clean out your system, but keeping it healthy, and allows your body to convert whats stored on the body as excess, into muscle. But, it takes raising the metabolism, heart rate and cleaning the body so cells can operate properly and be able to absorb needed components for building muscle.

Only work your body until you have caused minor ache in muscles during work out. Some people sweat alot more than others, so thats a false belief. Slow, steady working of the body does not over stress, but brings the body to a good metabolism level for consistant muscle building operations, even for a short time after you stop.

Stay consistant with your lifting regiments. Don't graduate too quickly in weight you lift, so that you don't inadvertantly overstress your muscles.